Skip to content

OFFICIAL RESULT OF DAtE COMPETITION

Here is the official result of the DAtE competition.  All winners will be informed thru

an official letter from the United Architects of the Philippines.

CATEGORY 1     (PROFESSIONAL)

1ST PLACE (187)

The Winter Office, Denmark

Lead Architects: Johanna F. Guldager (Denmark) - guldager.johanna@gmail.com
and Anett G. Olsen (Norway)

Team members:

1) Henrik Bisp

2) Morten Z. Knudsen

3) Hugo Hopping – info.thewinteroffice@gmail.com

2ND PLACE (178)

Roderick James Architects LLP

Arch. Samuel John Williams (United Kingdom) – sam@rjarchitects.co.uk

Team Members:

1) Christian Walker – christian@rjarchitects.co.uk

2) Simon Hampshire – simon@rjarchitects.co.uk

3) Jared Heming – jared@rjarchitects.co.uk

4) Jack Lambert – jack@rjarchitects.co.uk

GREEN DESIGN AWARD (223)

Arch. Vasanth Packirisamy (India) – vas26985@gmail.com

Team members:

1) Monish Kumar – monish-siripurapu@gmail.com

2) Vikas Sharma – vikasarchi@gmail.com

3) Sakshi Kumar – sakshi.arch@gmail.com

4) Komal Gupta – coolkomalgupta@gmail.com

ENERGY AWARD (111)

Arch. Romolo Nati (Italy) – romolonati@yahoo.com

Team members:

1) Francesco Bagni – francesco.bagni@gmail.com

2) Francesco De Luca – f.deluca@itaproject.eu

3) Paolo Gori – arch.paologori@gmail.com

4) Vittorio Menna – vittorio.menna@gmail.com

5) Valentina Murgia – valentinamurgia@tiscali.it

6) Matteo Parigiani – parigiani.matteo@libero.it

7) Gabriele Settimelli – gabriele.settimelli@gmail.com











CATEGORY 2 (STUDENT)

1ST PLACE (171)

Dao Thanh Hai (Vietnam) daothanhhai89@gmail.com

Team members:

1) Dang Ngoc Anh – kakatalana@gmail.com

2) Nguyen Ha Thang – hathang_kts@yahoo.com.vn

Tutor: NGUYEN THI HANH NGUYEN, PhD, Architect, lecturer of Hanoi Architectural University, Vietnam

2ND PLACE (101)

Martin Schorn (Austria) – martin-schorn@gmx.at and

Michael Koecher – mars@tough.com

GREEN DESIGN AWARD (127)

Stefan Vankov (Germany) – stefan.vankov@gmail.com and

Nikola Enchev – enchev.nikola@gmail.com

ENERGY AWARD (238)

Karen Michelle Gill (USA) – kgill@ltu.edu

Final judging was held on 13 January 2011 at the UAP headquarters, Quezon City, Philippines with the following panel of  international judges:

Arch. Ian Athfield         (New Zealand)

Arch. Albert Dubler (France)

Arch. William Higgins (USA)

Arch. Eleena Jamil (Malaysia)

Arch. Luis Enrique Cardiel (Mexico)

Arch. Alan Cruz (Philippines)

Arch. Yolanda Reyes (Philippines) CHAIRPERSON

All submitted designs are available for public viewing beginning January 15-16, 2011,

9am-5pm, at the ground floor and 2nd floor of the UAP headquarters, Quezon City, Philippines.

Thank you very much for joining competition.

Arch. Paolo Abelita

Competition Committee Chairperson

Arch. Ma. Esperanza Valencia

Competition Committee Co-Chairperson

[nggallery id=10]